Songs to Wait By

OK, so we know it is tough to wait!  Really tough!  We know that you are sitting there, anxiously awaiting your admission decisions from colleges around the country.  In an effort to make that waiting go faster (and possibly reduce nail-biting), the folks in our office have compiled a list of songs for you to wait by.  Enjoy!

Blowin’ in the Wind – Bob Dylan

Don’t Rain on My Parade – Glee Cast

Don’t Stop Believin’ – Journey

Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin

In the End – Linkin’ Park

Waiting on the world to change – John Mayer

Hold On Tight – Electric Light Orchestra

Hold On – Kansas

I Will Be  Right Here Waiting For You – Richard Marx

Don’t Panic – Coldplay
15 responses to “Songs to Wait By

  1. That’s so sweet!!! :D

  2. thien bui vinh

    “I Will Be Right Here Waiting For You” is the best song ever!

  3. Julian Hayward

    How about “The Waiting” by Tom Petty? You know, “The waaaaaaiiiting/ is the hardest part”?

  4. I love all of these songs!

  5. Caroline Daniels

    Just about any of the Glee songs are excellent, so Don’t Rain on my Parade was a great addition

  6. I haven’t listened to these songs.
    I think i will start now.

  7. redeat sisay entele

    Dear WHITMAN COLLEGE ADMISSION BLOG

    This was so considerate of you,just to think about us,the applicants when you are yourself busy reviewing the applications.besides,almost all the songs are my favorites.I hope you will send me one more song when i recieve my acceptance letter.

    thank you

  8. magical unicorn

    Dear REDEAT SISAY ENTELE

    If getting into Whitman was as easy as buttering up the admissions staff with your corny comment, would you really want to go there?

    thank you

  9. Snickerdoodles

    Dear MAGICAL UNICORN

    I love you. Do you want to marry me?

  10. REDEAT SISAY ENTELE

    dear magical unicorn
    Its amaizing that,these days,even if u r saying what u feel,no one will believe u unless it has some negative or a funny comment.anyways,that wasn`t as u thought.

    by the way,if u are an applicant,wish u good luck.

  11. Haha, that’s a great song list!

  12. its actually kinda cool to have some songs for us, i mean the waiting part is really hard. for me i would run to the mail box everyday looking for letters from colleges and everyday i am getting more impatient but some of those songs are on my ipod and i would be listening to the everyday.

  13. Pingback: Songs to Wait By | Whitman College Admission Blog

Leave a Reply

