Congratulations!

Congratulations on your admission to Whitman College!  Since our “Songs to Wait By” entry was such a hit, I thought I’d compile a list of songs to celebrate with.  Here you go!

Dancing in the Street – Martha and the Vandellas

Feel Good Inc. – Gorillaz

I’ve Got A Feeling – Black-Eyed Peas

Celebration – Kool and the Gang

We Are Family – Sister Sledge

At Last – Etta James

Good Vibrations – The Beach Boys

Twist and Shout – The Beatles

Hey Ya! – Outkast

What I Like About You – Romantics

You Really Got Me – The Kinks

Such Great Heights – The Postal Service

I’ve Got A Feeling – The Beatles

I Want You to Want Me – Cheap Trick

Hooked on a Feeling – Blue Swede

Are You Gonna Be My Girl? – Jet

Keep an eye on the blog for entries all throughout April that will give you more information about Whitman and about Walla Walla for you to keep in mind as you make your decision

One response to “Congratulations!

  1. The posting of this video is yet another confirmation that Whitman is the place for me. Thank you for being an Admissions Office with a sense of humor! See you on campus in the Fall.

Leave a Reply

